Castlevania: Order of Ecclesia

astlevania: Order of Ecclesia is the third Nintendo DS Castlevania game. It was developed by Koji Igarashi with the same team used on Castlevania: Portrait of Ruin, including seminal Castlevania music composer, Michiru Yamane. Order of Ecclesia is the first game in Castlevania canon to not include the Vampire Killer whip. It is also the first canonical Castlevania game to not have a definite date given to its events. It takes place in between Castlevania: Symphony of the Night and Castlevania: Bloodlines, and is in the mid 19th century. Nothing else is known as to exactly when the game's events unfold.

Unlike its contemporaries, Order of Ecclesia takes place outside of Dracula's Castle and includes a world map where players can select where they want to go. Many different places can be visited, including mountains, bays, forests, mansions, and cemeteries. Because of this, it has been compared to Castlevania II: Simon's Quest.

Like with Dawn of Sorrow and Portrait of Ruin, online play is included. Players can set up shops and sell items via Wi-Fi, or compete in races against each other. There is Wii connectivity with Castlevania Judgment, which unlocks different items and features between games. Order of Ecclesia arrived in North America first on October 21st, 2008, and then Japan on October 23rd, 2008, under the title Demon Castle Dracula: The Stolen Seal.

Layout © 2008 The Successor
Flash banner by SenileSnake
Picture frame animated by SenileSnake with art by Diplocephalus and DarkmaneTheWerewolf
This site is in no way connected with Konami.
Chapel of Resonance and content © 2013.