Castlevania Forum - Anti-Chapel: so i just finished symphony of the night ^^ - Castlevania Forum - Anti-Chapel

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

so i just finished symphony of the night ^^

#1 User is offline   JehanneTheVampireSlayer 

• Cleric
  • Group: Members
  • LocationLost in the maze garden

Posted 16 August 2013 - 12:08 AM

i actually finished it yesterday... or last night. anyway. im just going to post about what i thought about the game and all that other uninteresting stuff because im boring like that.

when i started the game it was after i finished rondo of blood the 2.5D remake so i knew where sotn was starting.

just so i can MAYBE make a post thats not jumbled... i started playing castlevania on N64 then i played the first castlevania and then rondo of blood, super castlevania IV and some of bloodlines. so when i started symphony of the night it was a interesting change. the open castle, the level ups and different items. i have a feeling i wasnt really playing the game right though.

i didnt even know about familairs tell i was in inverted castle and probably 10 or 12 hours into the game :x i never changed my weapon from the starphail.. or whatever its called tell i got the alucard sword. i did change cloaks a lot and armor. i rarely used my shield to block because it felt clunky and a million times easyer to just jump over projectiles.

when i do play through the game again i might try to experiment more.

when i first started the game i let my RPG instinked take over and i grinded ... lol GROUND to level 5 before death stole all my stuff like a meanie. i think i was level 8 or 9 before i got to the first boss.

after the first boss i really started noticing the openness of the castle and how neat it was. a lot of the backgrounds are really cool and the music is very VERY good (where is bloody tears?)

i pretty much got lost... running around and just killing stuff.